Pesto Salmon

Happy New Year!!! I thought I’d start the year off on a good foot by posting a healthy, yet delicious, dinner recipe! This salmon is so easy and tastes amazing. The quickest way to make this meal is to store buy the pesto, however I love my homemade pesto recipe. That being said I freeze my homemade pesto so I can take it out for pasta and pesto salmon. I have posted my favorite pesto recipe under “Sauces.” Happy Eating 🙂

pesto salmon

Cook: 20 minutes

Prep: 2 minutes

Ingredients:

  • Basil Pesto (store bought or homemade)
  • 2 (6 oz) Salmon Fillets
  • 1 Lemon
  • Brown Rice (or quinoa, couscous, grits..anything to serve the salmon over)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Spray a baking sheet with cooking spray and then spoon 3 tablespoons of pesto onto baking sheet. Layer salmon over pesto and then top with about 3 more tablespoons pesto. Place lemon slices on salmon and bake for 20 minutes or until done. Serve over rice.

Leave a comment